Roster Complete

Roster Complete

23rd November 2009 – Johan Bruyneel, 2010 Team RadioShack manager, finalized the team roster. Team RadioShack, with seven-time Tour de France winner Lance Armstrong, will count on 26 riders coming from 16 different countries.

“It is a well balanced team”, comments Johan Bruyneel. “We have experienced riders - with some of them I worked already many years in my former teams – but we also have young talents who can develop in the perfect environment. I am happy that our sponsors want to invest in the future of cycling. Our main goal will be the Tour de France and other stage races but I am confident that, with these riders, we can perform very well in the one-day races as well. I look forward to the new season with Team RadioShack and our first training camp.”

Title sponsor RadioShack Corporation looks forward to the 2010 season as well. "Johan and Lance have methodically assembled an enviable team of riders and staff as strong as any on the Pro Tour, and we are confident that Team RadioShack is positioned for tremendous success in 2010", said Lee Applbaum, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer of RadioShack Corporation.

Riders: Lance Armstrong (USA), Fumiyuki Beppu (JAP), Sam Bewley (NZL), Jani Brajkovic (SLO), Matthew Busche (USA), Ben Hermans (BEL), Chris Horner (USA), Daryl Impey (SAF), Markel Irizar (SPA), Andreas Klöden (GER), Levi Leipheimer (USA), Geoffroy Lequatre (FRA), Fuyu Li (CHI), Tiago Machado (POR), Jason McCartney (USA), Dmitriy Muravyev (KAZ), Sérgio Paulinho (POR), Yaroslav Popovych (UKR), Gregory Rast (SUI), Sébastien Rosseler (BEL), Ivan Rovny (RUS), José Luis Rubiera (SPA), Bjorn Selander (USA), Gert Steegmans (BEL), Tomas Vaitkus (LIT) & Haimar Zubeldia (SPA)

Sports Manager: Johan Bruyneel (BEL)

Sports Directors: Dirk Demol (BEL), Alain Gallopin (FRA), Viatcheslav Ekimov (RUS) & José Azevedo (POR)

Share this!